research
The Monroeville Public Library, in partnership with the State Library and the Allegheny County Library Association, offers many digital research and reference resources. Explore the possibilities!
The resources offered through POWER Library are made possible in part by Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services and through Library Access Funds administered by the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, Department of Education, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Tom Wolf, Governor.
Explore food culture and traditional recipes from around the world. It’s a movable feast in a digital cookbook. Learn to make classic dishes from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
For Monroeville Library Cardholders only.
View the greatest events in world history with photographs, audio sound bites, video, and graphics, for over 185 years. Over 3,000 photos/images/sound bites/graphics added daily, including audio and visual snapshots.
Watch videos and read books about Animals and Nature, Earth and Sky, People and Places, ABC’s and 1, 2, 3’s, Family and Community, Music and Rhyme, Adventure, and more. Enjoy read aloud with words highlighting and interactive games. Some films and books are available in Spanish too!
Consumer Reports is the world’s largest nonprofit product-testing organization and has been helping people find better, safer products for 80+ years. Consumer Reports accepts no outside advertising and no free test samples, and employs shoppers and experts to buy and test the products reviewed. In addition to product ratings and reviews, users will find in-depth advice, tips and trends written by Consumer Reports experts.
Discover biographical and bibliographical information on more than 145,000 of today's most influential authors.
Discover reliable and trusted information on a variety of topics to support middle school student research for government, U.S and world history, geography, literature, sciences, and social issues. Research In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state standards, and presents material organized into a highly visual and topic portal approach to quickly find answers.
Elementary students in kindergarten through grade five will find age-appropriate content covering a broad range of educational topics such as animals, arts, geography, health, literature, people, social studies, technology, etc. Kids InfoBits includes full-text proprietary content from Blackbirch Press®, U-X-L, KidHaven Press™, and more! Content is continuously updated and provides interesting and important facts with connections to current and past events.
Secondary school students will have access to age-appropriate content from magazines, journals, newspapers, reference books, and engaging multi-media covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies
Browse and read full-text newspapers from more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, plus leading titles from around the world, or search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. InfoTrac Newsstand also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts
Free movies, TV shows, audiobooks and music albums. Enjoy on your computer (streaming) or through the Hoopla app for Android or iOS devices (stream or download).
Legal Forms
Linkedin Learning
Literature Resource Center
Author information, literary criticism and plot summaries for authors from every age and literary discipline.
Little Pim
Interactive online language learning program for children. Languages include: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish.
Lote4Kids
Mango Languages
An online language-learning system teaching actual conversation skills for a wide variety of languages.
NoveList Plus
NoveList Plus K-8
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
OverDrive Digital Media
Access thousands of downloadable eBooks, audio books, and video. Titles can be transferred and accessed on most e-readers, tablets, and smart phones.
Parent TV
Pennsylvania Job Resources
Discover job resources for Pennsylvania job seekers and employers. These Pennsylvania gov ernment provided resources are designed to help you find a good career, review job openings, and match you with employers.
Peterson’s Test and Career Prep
POWER Library
The POWER Library provides access to thousands of full text periodical articles, newspapers, a major encyclopedia, plus photographs, pictures, charts, maps, and reference materials for people of all ages.
TrueFLIX
Learn about people, places, nature, history, and science from videos and eBooks on topics such as American Indians, Ancient Civilizations, Farm to Table, The Civil War, Continents, The Thirteen Colonies, U.S. Government, Disasters, Earth Science, Experiments, Extreme Science, Nature, and many more.
Tutor.com
Udemy
US History in Context
One-stop source for U.S. including primary documents, full-text articles, images, maps and more.
about us
policies
new book alert
